Ridiculously Easy Baked Potato Wedges !

img_8185
Look at that wondrous golden hue

I’ve always had this thought that it was difficult to make potato wedges but after I’ve came across this recipe, I decided to try if for last night’s Western food themed dinner. After trying it, I can happily say that the skepticism of making potato wedges is now long gone. Hooray! I had rave reviews from my family members who tried it. I am so truly excited to make more of these and share with people that I love. I used only two potatoes as that was what I’m left with so do take note! You can increase the amount of potatoes and the ingredients to suit your needs!

These wedges looks legit, literally like the ones you see and consume at fast food franchises. These might have slightly burnt ends, a bit of a sticky kick to it. But hey, it’s my first time cooking it! These wedges are oven-baked which needless to day more? They are sort of healthy-ish? I mean it is better than fried? Correct me if I’m wrong!

I am happy and incredibly proud to say that this is a keeper and would highly recommend anyone who is making it for the first time! I mean like can you imagine something so ordinary that you see it daily just appear right infant of your eyes? As if you could not believe it that it was home-cooked of something you’ve imagine that is near impossible to do? It’s so enticing, this feeling that you can do anything and that it is even possible. Like a vision came true? You know, its rather dreamy which I kind of like it. A small little spark that ignites you, and I am probably looking more forward to amaze myself at any opportunities! 🙂

Ingredients

  • 2 potatoes
  • 1 1/2 tbsp of olive oil
  • 1 tsp of sea salt
  • 1 tsp of black pepper
  • 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp of smoked paprika
  • 1 tsp of dried sage
  • 1 tsp of dried rosemary
  • 1/2 tsp of cumin
  • 1 tsp of parsley

Method

  1. Preheat your oven to 200 degree celcius
  2. Rinse the potatoes and do not remove its skin
  3. Cut them up into wedges
  4. Place them in a bowl of cold ice water for 30mins
  5.  Pat them dry with a paper towel to remove all its moisture
  6. In a bowl, place the potatoes and add in the salt, pepper, herbs and cheese. Mix them all together.
  7. Line the aluminium foil with a baking sheet and place each individual potato side by side. Let the skin of the potatoes face at an angle.
  8. Bake it for 30 mins till the edges turn golden brown, enjoy!

Side note: I did not try to add the parmesan and parsley after the potato wedges has been cooked but I will try it next time! 🙂

Processed with VSCO with nc preset
An ice water bath for the wedges
img_8192
Light and fluffy on the inside, irresistibly crunchy on the outside!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ridiculously Easy Baked Potato Wedges !

Leave a Reply

